Change a transformation without reprocessing all historical data

If you want to make a change to a transformation logic, but you don't care if the historical data uses the new logic then you can uncheck the Resync Data checkbox after running validation. This will apply any new logic changes moving forward, but not reprocess historical data.

When to use

  • When the historical data would take a very long time to process and the logic change is not business critical.




Still have questions?


Our data team is here to help! Here are a couple ways to get in touch...

๐Ÿ’ฌ Chat us from within Narrator

๐Ÿ’Œ Email us at [email protected]

๐Ÿ—“ Or schedule a 15 minute meeting with our data team